Rachel Joy VanRooyen, Handcrafted Jewellery

Mixed-media Wearable Artwork

Show Schedule 2020

Hello Everyone,

In light of the challenges we are all facing around the COVID19 Pandemic, I am posting my show schedule with the understanding that it is likely to change as we go along. So far the events listed below are going ahead as planned. I will be adding more shows to the Fall/Winter portion of the schedule as I receive word of acceptance from the coordinators. Looking forward to connecting with all of you sometime in 2020. Until then, stay safe and stay well.

 Rachel Joy VanRooyen

P.s. As more and more shows are being cancelled and/or postponed, I am delighted to be receiving many requests for online purchases. I am finished now with my chemotherapy so I am going to take a little more time to recover before diving fully back into work. I will keep everybody up to date on my plans for opening an online store.


CANCELLEDFairy Lake Artisan and Food Truck Festival

Fairy Lake Conservation Area, New Market, Ontario

Saturday, June 20 and Sunday, June 21, 10am-5pm daily


CANCELLEDSouthampton Festival of Arts and Crafts

Southampton Coliseum, Southampton, Ontario

Thursday, July 2, 10am-6pm


CANCELLEDGoderich Arts and Crafts Festival

The Square in Goderich

Friday, July 3, noon-8pm, Saturday, July 4, 9am-6pm and Sunday, July 5, 9am-4pm


CANCELLEDPetrolia Art in the Park

Friday, July 10, 11am-7pm and Saturday, July 11, 9am-5pm

Victoria Park, Petrolia


CANCELLEDLondon Home County Music and Art Festival

Friday, July 17, 6pm-9pm, Saturday, July 18, 11am-9pm and Sunday, July 19, 11am-7pm

Victoria Park, London, Ontario


CANCELLEDSarnia Artzscape

Saturday, August 8 and Sunday, August 9, 9am-5pm daily

Centennial Park, Sarnia Bay Waterfront


CANCELLEDAmherstburg Art by the River

Saturday, August 29 and Sunday, August 30, 10am-5pm daily

Fort Malden Historic Site of Canada, Amherstburg, Ontario


CANCELLEDSarnia Art in the Park

Saturday, September 12, 9am-5pm

Mike Weir Park, Brights Grove, Ontario


CANCELLEDMeaford Apple Harvest Festival

Saturday, October 3, 10am-6pm and Sunday, October 4, 10am-5pm

Meaford Curling Rink


Balls Falls Thanksgiving Festival

Friday, October 9 through Monday, October 12, 10am-5pm daily

Balls Falls Conservation Area, Lincoln, Ontario


Tara Festival of Arts and Crafts

Friday, October 16, 1pm-9pm and Saturday, October 17, 9am-5pm

Tara Curling Arena


Annual K-W Christmas Craft Market

November 7th & 8th, 2020

Saturday 10am – 5pm and Sunday 10am – 4pm

Marshall Hall, Bingemans

Kitchener, Ontario


Sugar Plum Festival

Saturday November 14th - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm and Sunday November 15th - 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Nottawasaga Inn Resort • 6015 Highway 89 • Alliston, ON


London Christmas Craft Festival

Thursday, December 3, 1pm-9pm, Friday, December 4, 11am-9pm, Saturday, December 5, 11am-6pm and

Sunday, December 6, 11am-5pm

Metroland Agriplex, London Western Fairgrounds